DS-KS6150
Hikvision DS-KS6150 is an embedded SIP server reference with 50 extensions and up to 25 concurrent calls. It lists Gigabit LAN/WAN ports and optional telephony modules. Choose the host, base capacity, line types and required modules together; maximum figures do not describe an automatically included configuration.
Hikvision · Full reference: DS-KS6150
Choose quantityManufacturer reference
Manufacturer details describe the cited version. Confirm the exact unit and intended system.
System and capacity selection
- Device class
- SIP Server
- Operating system reference
- The manufacturer describes an embedded operating-system SIP server. No desktop OS, application licence or third-party plugin is inferred.
- Processor reference
- 1.8 GHz ARM Cortex is listed. A core count or exact processor SKU is not supplied by this row.
- System memory
- 8 GB ROM and 2 GB RAM are listed. These are system memory references, not an included recording disk.
- SIP extension capacity
- 50 linked SIP extensions and 50 base/maximum users are listed. A call-concurrency limit is a separate parameter.
- Concurrent call capacity
- Up to 25 concurrent calls are listed. This is distinct from 50 registered extensions.
Network, media and line interfaces
- LAN and WAN interfaces
- One LAN and one WAN 10/100/1000 Mbps port are listed. Physical interfaces alone do not prove both are enabled or that PoE is supported.
- Ethernet operating modes
- Single mode uses LAN as uplink and disables WAN; Bridge uses LAN as uplink and WAN as a PC bridge; Dual permits both as uplinks. The guide identifies Single as the default. These are network modes, not simultaneous routing guarantees.
- Video codec references
- VP8, H.263, H.263P, H.264 and MPEG4 are listed. The row does not establish a video resolution, video-call concurrency or universal endpoint compatibility.
- Audio codec references
- G.711 a-law/µ-law, G.722, G.726, G.729A, GSM, Speex, ADPCM and iLBC are listed. Confirm codec and endpoint/service interoperability.
- Network transport references
- UDP, TCP, TLS and SRTP are listed. Actual encryption, certificates, SIP service and endpoint configuration must be verified; this is not a completed secure deployment.
- DTMF methods
- In-band, RFC4733, RFC2833 and SIP INFO are listed. Confirm the method required by the connected service and devices.
- USB reference
- USB 2.0 is listed. No bus-power rating, supported storage format or included USB device is specified here.
- Analogue and BRI port limit
- The sheet lists up to eight RJ11 positions, with maximum eight FXS ports or eight FXO/BRI ports. Suitable optional telephony modules are required; do not add the individual maxima or assume all ports are preconfigured.
- Mobile-module capacity
- Up to four GSM/3G/4G ports are listed with optional modules. Confirm the exact regional module, supported bands, SIM and carrier service; no cellular module or active service is promised as included.
- Digital trunk port limit
- The capacity row says E1/T1/J1 ports are not supported for this model. Do not import the digital trunk board from DS-KS6160 or DS-KS6170.
- Hard-disk reference
- The hard-disk row says not supported. USB is a separate interface; do not add the SATA bay of another host.
- SD-card reference
- The SD-card row says not supported. Do not import the SD slot of DS-KS6160 or DS-KS6170.
Power and environmental references
- AC supply reference
- AC 100–240 V at 50/60 Hz with a listed maximum input current of 0.6 A is specified. Input-current rating is not measured operating consumption or a DC/PoE supply specification.
- Consumption reference
- The sheet lists ≤ 3.3 W. Test population and optional-module loading are not specified here; confirm an adequately rated supply rather than treating this as a measured fully expanded-system load.
- Weight reference
- 1.48 kg is listed. Packaging and optional-module population are not specified by this row; this is not a shipping-weight promise.
- Operating temperature
- 0 to 40 °C is listed for operation. Confirm ventilation and actual room conditions; no outdoor weather rating is inferred.
- Storage temperature
- −20 to 65 °C is listed for storage, not operation.
- Operating humidity
- 10–90% non-condensing is listed. Prevent condensation; this is not an ingress-protection rating.
Selection notes
- Manufacturer reference for DS-KS6150 only. Confirm actual host, board, telephony modules, hardware revision, firmware, carrier service and installation conditions. Optional parts and expanded capacities are not promised as supplied or simultaneously available.
- This guide statement applies only to DS-KS6150 with its named host and expansion configuration, not every other model listed in the guide.
- ISD supplies products only. Confirm the actual host, expansion configuration and service. Manufacturer references do not confirm stock, price, ETA, included components, local warranty, image rights or publication approval.
Official documents
Manufacturer source checked 2026-10-20. The supplied unit and local terms require confirmation.
IS DistributionsEnquire